Foodie Finds!

WordPress: what the heck?  Sometimes it is so weird.  I push “enter” and the next thing I know I’m publishing a barely written post with 4 pictures.  I am a moron.  So sorry for those of you who had to witness that.  Arg…  I wasn’t readdyyyyyy.

Moving on.

These last two weeks have been… well “hell” is the first word that comes to mind, but that’s a bit of an exaggeration.  We were studying the renal system at school and that is one confusing and complicated system.

Morals of the story:

kidneys are important, don’t get kidney stones, if your kidneys fail, you are in trouble.

Thankfully, I made it through the test and am now counting down the days until the last two tests of summer semester.  One the same day.  I am so lucky.

So that’s why this blog has been a little quite.  My life has been eat, sleep and study.  Not even the gym has made an appearance.  I am so bad.

You guys.  Today’s post is going to include a whole lot of FOOD!

I’ve come to realize though I like to try new things, I don’t necessarily like to PAY for them.  What if I don’t like it?  This doesn’t happen often, but it does happen.

It’s the same thing in restaurants, depending on the place.  If I know I like something, it’s hard for me to try something else when I know I love a particular dish so much!

I tend to stick to my habits.  Sometimes you gotta be adventurous though!

Seasnax:

These were on sale for a buck and I thought, why not?  They were strangely addicting, but I think I’d rather have potato chips. 😉

Food Should Taste Good cheddar chips:

I have Sara to blame for these.  They have lots of cheesy flavor, yum!

Larabars!

I’d tried Larabars once before and wasn’t impressed.  I think it was a cherry flavor and I didn’t like it.  These two flavors are good though!  I liked the peanut butter chocolate slightly better because the chocolate coconut was a little… textury.  I’m glad I gave them a second chance.

Ben and Jerry’s Greek frozen yogurt in raspberry fudge chunk.  

Holy moly, those stuff is GOOOOOD.  I’m pretty sure it was gone in two sittings.  Possibly within one day.  So refreshing with lots and lots of chocolate chunks!

Ken’s Steakhouse lite northern Italian with basil and romano.

My mom actually picked this up for me when she was visiting and I think it’s already half gone!  It’s a bit more interesting than regular Italian dressing.  I really like it!

Nectarines.

This must be a good year for nectarines because I have been going through tons of them!  They’ve been sweet and juicy and don’t stick to the pit (I hate that!).   They’ve even found their way into my oats….

Ah yes,  dreaded oatmeal.

 If you’ve been reading for a while, you know that I’m not oatmeal’s biggest fan.  I guess sometimes, when you are a grown up, you have to eat things you don’t really like but that are good for you.

In other news, with temperatures reaching over 100 quite regularly, there’ve been a lot of hodgepodge salads happening.

Such as this one with spinach, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, avocado, salmon and brown rice.

Other days, I just had a little lettuce-less salad on the side.

With school consuming my life, some days it’s been really hard to eat well or regularly.  I need to get back to preparing things ahead of time!  In fact, that is my plan for this afternoon– with some homework on the side, of course.  Thankfully, the home stretch is almost here!

 

8 thoughts on “Foodie Finds!

  1. Okay missy, when do I get to see you?! Once you’re finished with finals, we need to go celebrate! You pick the spot and I’ll be there! Keep truckin…it’s worth it, and you’ll feel SO GOOD once you’re finished!

    I looooove Sea Snax! They’re always in my cupboard–always! And when I run out, I go through withdrawals. I also like Annie Chun’s, but they’re usually more expensive. Trader Joe’s makes a version as well, but they’re not as tasty. So it’s Sea Snax for the win! And yep, they’re strangely addicting. 😉

    I’m so glad you love the Food Should Taste Good cheddar chips! They too are addicting. Especially dunked in guacamole or sprinkled with a little bit of cheese. 😉

    Let me know when you’re free! I can’t wait to give you a huge hug and catch up! xoxo ❤

    • Don’t worry! You’ll be the first person that I call when I finally finish! I’m so sad that you are here and I STILL haven’t seen you! xoxo!

Leave a Reply

