A-Z

Wow, you guys are terrific.  Thanks for all the love on my last post about whiplash. It means the world to me to have so much support!

A is for age: 26 years young!  (shhh… don’t tell anyone I’m officially in my late 20’s)  Apparently, I’m already losing my memory because I still tell people I’m 23 on occasion.  That is my favorite number after all.

B is for breakfast today: pumpkin spice protein pancakes!  I have no idea why I waited so long to get on this bandwagon.

C is for currently craving: Cheese pizza.  Lemon meringue pie.  Particularly this one.

D is for dinner tonight:  Yikes, I have no idea, and no food in the house.  Here’s what I had for dinner last night:

Rice pilaf, shrimp, broccoli

E is for favorite type of exercise: Weight training has become my number one!  I’m still a pilates lover though.

F is for an irrational fear: Car accidents.  “Face germs” on my husband’s pillows.  Ticks *ew*

G is for gross food:  I’m not very easily grossed out.  Once I saw baby octopus salad, that looked pretty gross.

H is for hometown: I guess you could say Boise, ID since I’ve lived here the longest.  My dad was in the Air Force so I was born in Cheyenne, WY and then we lived in Albuquerque, NM for a while before moving here when I was 9.

I is for something important: My husband.  My dogs. My mom.

J is for current favorite jam: Strawberry!  Or pineapple peach.

K is for kids:  Zero.  But I want a couple in a few years.

L is for current location:  My kitchen counter.  Where much blog stuff happens.

Gee, I don't know if I've ever shown you my kitchen before.

M is for the most recent way you spent money:  bodybuilding.com  They are based out of Idaho and I support local!

N is for something you need:  A (spray) tan.  A new bikini.  And a beach.

O is for occupation:  Student.  CNA.

P is for pet peeve:  People who follow too close (seeing how I’ve been rear ended twice in a year).  When you are in the grocery store and a group of three or four thinks they need to take up the ENTIRE aisle.  Grrr…  When some people think they are “above” others.

Q is for a quote:  “I love you with all my butt.  I would say my heart, but my butt is bigger.”  Hee hee!

R is for random fact about you:  I love to paint.  Sadly, it’s been years but I hope to get set up in the office sometime.

S is for favorite healthy snack:  banana or Greek yogurt

T is for favorite treat:  Chocolate.  Or fro-yo. Or cheesecake.  But not together.

U is for something that makes you unique:  My mom is from Canada.  My dad is from Alabama.  Pretty sure I’ve yet to meet anyone with that family combo.

V is for favorite vegetable: sweet potato

W is for today’s workout: a walk with the doggies

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Well!  Before this month it was just my teeth. And even those are boring.  But now I’ve had my neck x-rayed.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Cleaning out the fridge/freezer and my cabinet under the bathroom sink.  Time to purge!

Z is for your time zone: Mountain time.  Holla!

4 thoughts on “A-Z

Leave a Reply

