Festival of Trees

Brrr!  It’s gotten chilly here!

That hasn’t kept me from bundling up in the mornings and hitting the gym before the crack of dawn.  Of course this leads to earlier and earlier bedtimes… I may or may not have gone to bed at 7 Sunday night.

In fact, just this morning I got up extra early for a grueling, sweaty spin class.  Truly, the hardest part is enduring that hard bike seat.

Speaking of workouts and December, have you visited Janeetha’s blog contest Dedicated December??

Let’s all rally together and stay dedicated to our fitness this December!

Over a week ago, I went to see my friend’s little girl perform with her ballet class at the Festival of Trees, organized by one of the local hospitals (I’m actually going to be doing a few clinical hours there!).

“The Festival of Trees has been a favorite holiday tradition for Treasure Valley residents for more than 25 years and has raised over $7 million to improve healthcare in our community.”

Every year and there are tons of trees decked out to the nines all sponsored by business and school.  A lot of them are even available for sale.

Love the ski tree!
Wonderful winter white.
Traditional red and green.
Of course a Boise State Broncos tree!
Rustic tree. Love.
Another more traditional tree.  I like the cascading ribbon.
Pink tree!!  For breast cancer.
Last but not least…
A barbie tree!  When I was a girl, I loved barbies!  
I can’t wait to be 80 when it’s socially acceptable to collect them. 😉
I loved looking at all the different themes, as well as noting some ideas for my own tree!  I like to do something different with our tree each year.  It’s fun to play around with different color combinations and just get creative!  
I always add a few new ornaments too.  And I always buy at least one bear ornament for J because he is my teddy bear!  ❤
Teddy bear and polar bear.
How do you like to decorate your tree?
7 thoughts on “Festival of Trees

  1. My tree right now only has gold and red bulbs, candy candes, and white lights. So it's pretty simple. But I've been trying to collect a new ornament every year, so in a few years, our Chrismas trees will be full of memories! 🙂

  2. I love The Festival of Trees! It's such a fun way to kick off the holiday season! That Barbie tree is amazing. I loved Barbie when I was little and still look to her for fashion advice today. 😉 I think it's completely acceptable to collect dolls NOW, hehe…don't wait until you're 80! Less than two weeks till I see you! xoxoxo

  3. I love the festival of trees!! Sounds like you had a fun time checking them all out. I think I would have loved the pink tree too! 🙂 I have my boise state (blue tree with orange lights) all set up and ready to glow! Woo hoo!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

