I love Pilates

(And my husband of course!)
Especially since he gave me these for our anniversary:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
I swear that vase has almost 2 gallons of water in it. 
This was a long, exhausting, busy week.  I had two quizzes and one exam and I only have school twice a week!   At the end of the day, it’s nice to feel like I’ve accomplished a lot.  Now if only my house would clean itself…  :/
But let’s just chat for a minute.  How are you?  How about the inevitable coming of fall?  It rained almost all of this week which was glorious (I love the rain) but I couldn’t completely enjoy it since I know that soon enough it will be snow and freezing temperatures.  Sigh.  
I kind of got sick this weekend.  Sort of a sore/golf ball in my throat, tired, no appetite.  Seems like it’s going around.  
Today, all the primary children got to practice for their program in two weeks.  Since I teach the (now) 4 year old “sunbeams”, they had a hard time sitting still… I had a hard time sitting still.  And for so much sitting and wrangling wiggling boys and girls I am bushed.  Bless their wiggly little hearts. 
Then this evening, I got a nice little surprise at my doorstep.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Things like this really make my day.  
Even though I have a tough exterior, I can feel left out sometimes and it was so nice to know I was thought of!
October goals:
Sunday: rest
Monday: early morning weights: arms, shoulders, chest and back
Tuesday: rest (body rested, brain studying in overdrive!)
Wednesday: pilates with the exercise ball
Thursday: cardio hodge podge: 30 min on the treadmill, 10 minutes on the stair climber, 20 min on the eliptical
Friday: sick
Saturday: sick
Wednesday, I almost talked myself out of a workout for no reason other than being lazy.  Instead of going to the gym, I decided to do some pilates with the exercise ball.  It had been much too long since I’d done pilates and this only reminded me that they will always be my favorite.
Best breakfast:
Thursday morning, I was inspired by this breakfast quesadilla.  I changed it a bit by using 2 egg whites plus one egg, colby jack cheese and adding some shredded spicy chicken that I made in the crockpot on Sunday with some red enchilada sauce and salsa.
Best lunch:
Keeping up with the theme of breakfast.  Butter lettuce mix, red beans, spicy shredded chicken, Greek yogurt, guacamole, crushed Food Should Taste Good chips. 
Best dinner:
How about a tie?
Szechuan shrimp + green beans.
Poached eggs + spinach sauteed with a bit of lemon juice.
Just because I was feeling under the weather didn’t mean I couldn’t do a little fall decorating. 
Remember this from last year?

8 thoughts on “I love Pilates

  1. GORGEOUS flowers! Jeremy is such a stud. :-)Oh my goodness, I used to love the Halloween mystery ghost! It would go around my neighborhood every year, and I'd get SO excited when I'd have the opportunity to play the joke on our neighbors. Maybe I'll start it in DC!All four of your favorite meals look amazing–especially that salad! And I love the fall decor!Only a few months till I see yooou!! Can't wait! Will you be around for New Years? xoxo

  2. Happy anniversary! People who teach four-year-olds deserve medals. No, really. The youngest kids I ever taught were five, and I've never been so tired in my entire life! I send you my sympathy in advance for the upcoming Halloween madness…especially the morning after. Halloween should never fall on a Sunday. Never.

Leave a Reply

