Instagrammin’

I bought some new kicks today.  Usually, I go for function over beauty, but after pair after pair of blue and white I wanted some pink in my step!

Photobucket
So hot, right?

This past week, I’ve gotten a chance to make some recipes I’d bookmarked a while ago.

Including:

Photobucket
Easy Baked Parmesan Asiago Tilapia rounded out with corn on the cob, green beans and potato wedges.  The hubbs isn’t a huge fish fan, but he LOVED this.  (Now if only I could smother green vegetables with butter and cheese and get him to eat those!)

Photobucket
30 Minute Lemon Brown Sugar Chicken  I’ve already made it 3 times.  Recently, I baked up some crispy eggplant that came out so crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside!

Crispy Baked Eggplant


eggplant, sliced into 1/2-3/4″ slices
cornstarch
2 eggs, beaten
panko breadcrumbs
1 tsp sea salt

Preheat oven to 450*.  Combine eggs and salt.  Coat eggplant slices with cornstarch.  Dip into eggs then panko bread crumbs.  Lay on a baking sheet and bake for 20 minutes or until lightly browned.

I’m always late to the party.  But I joined instagram and am totally hooked.

Photobucket
Flowers from the hubbs.

Photobucket
Sadly, we can’t make it to this, but the poster was so cool.

Photobucket
Hunter and his new toy.  I don’t know who’s more entertained, him or me.

Photobucket
Let’s call it a tie.

Photobucket
If your dog ever rips out the stuffing of a toy a day later, try sewing water bottle(s) inside.  They love the crackling noise!

Photobucket
Snacks.  I ❤ pretzels and mustard.

Photobucket
The tastiest amaretto cheesecake I’ve ever had!  Thank you Sarah!!

Photobucket
Oh, good thing I have pink sunglasses to go with the aforementioned shoes…

Photobucket
A little biker, a lot girly.

Photobucket
Remember when we went to Galveston beach for the day?  Instagrammed.

Uno mas:
Photobucket
The first iris to (ever!) bloom in my yard this spring.  I dashed out in the rain because I knew it would make for something gorgeous.

Have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

