Accomplished.

One post in all of July!??  Guess I’ve been living the summer of a kid again… but I promise that August will bring great things!

Well, it’s taken a lot.

The goal I set back in oh… January.  I accomplished it.

Photobucket
I was able to exercise 5 times a week for all of July!!  The happy face stickers represent the days of exercise… anything from a 30 minute walk, to hiking, to bodypump or circuit training with friends.

There were a lot of early mornings.  I never used to work out in the morning but now it’s becoming my preference.  I feel like I’m well on my way to a great habit.
Photobucket

Photobucket

I hiked the foothills quite a bit and took in views of the Boise valley.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Two of the gals (and our 4 dogs all together) I went hiking with.  Can you spot Hunter??

In other news, we’ve had a family of golden eagles take residence on our roof… and fence.

Photobucket
Photobucket
I don’t mind the co-habitation, but sometimes they leave dead mice on the driveway.  Eeeeeewww.  No thanks.

I know I haven’t mentioned much of my dirtbike in a while.  Being sore from workouts makes it tough to ride.  But I mastered a hill…

Photobucket
It’s not as wimpy as it looks, I promise!
Photobucket
I rode up and back down (surprisingly, going up is the scary part!) and lived!

Photobucket
I was so happy to meet up with Sara and our high school gal pals Kyla and Laura for a night out at P.F. Changs.

In the kitchen, I’ve been relying on my crockpot, especially Sunday afternoons.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Simply Delicious Pork Roast
(from a Crock-Pot(R) )

6 boneless pork chops
4 medium golden delicious apples, cored and sliced (I used granny smith)
3 tbs packed brown sugar
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp salt

1. Place pork in bottom of crock-pot (I always spray mine down with some olive oil).  Cover with apple slices,
2. Combine brown sugar, cinnamon and salt in a small bowl, sprinkle over apples.  Cover; cook on LOW for 6-8 hours.

Photobucket

I had two half-frozen pork chops so I roughly halved the following recipe, plus threw in a few strips of bacon (hey, it’s pork too right??) for good measure.  It was a perfect dinner for two!

Leave a Reply

