Simple Things…

Sometimes, the simple things can be tricky.  Please tell me I’m not alone.  

Drive thrus confuse me.  I’m the one who asks, “Where do I go?”  Or those drive thrus at the bank where you put your money into the tube.  I never know when the teller is talking to me or the next guy over. 
Vending machines are another one.   It always spits back my dollar, or I push the wrong button.  I don’t know how these things happen.  
You know what else is deceptive?  The laundromat.  I got a big ol lecture talking to about overpacking before we left for Texas.  It may or may not have something to do with my giant purple suitcase being overweight for our 5 day trip to Hawaii.  Yeah, it was bad, I AM an over packer.  
So I trekked to the local laundromat with two bags of clothing (whites and colors of course).  
I stare at the washing machines… and immensely start to miss my own set at home.  How many quarters?  Where does the soap go?  How do I know the door is shut?
Photobucket
I tend to over think things.  I tell my husband it’s because I’m so smart.  I have no street cred.  None.  I also tell my husband that sleep makes you smarter… and that’s why I’m so smart.  
Luckily, after staring blankly at the washing machine, a nearby family came to my rescue.  There’s something to be said about southern hospitality.  Whew.
Photobucket
I finished The Help while waiting for the laundry.  It’s an excellent book, there’s a reason everyone recommends it.  If you haven’t read it yet, put it at the top of your list!
You won’t be sorry.
Oh, you want to know what else I did?
Photobucket
Ate more fajitas.  
Photobucket
This time at Mamacitas. 
Photobucket
We’ve been back a second time already.
We also went to a place called Guadalajara Hacienda.
Photobucket
Photobucket
I had the daily special: shrimp on a bed of cilantro rice with pineapple and avocado.  
Photobucket
Somehow, they put mango on instead, which I’m highly allergic to and I had to eat around it.  I wanted my pineapple dang it!
Jeremy had fajitas…
Photobucket
…they are his favorite.  I ate aaaallll his guac.  You know, cause I’m nice like that.  And he hates avocado (!). 
Photobucket
We also indulged in sopapias.  A childhood favorite from when I lived in New Mexico.
Photobucket
I’ve visited The Woodlands mall several times now just to walk around for a bit… 
Photobucket
I snagged some great deals while I was there.  I’ll show you what I got in another post.
Leave a Reply

