Happenings

Sometimes, life is just life.  And that’s not a bad thing… not at all.

It’s been raining a LOT this year.  So much for living in a semi-arid climate.  I like rain… but my lawn grows two feet before I can get out to mow it.
Photobucket
Hello, neighbors’ house.

Sometimes I exaggerate.  (But not about the rain.)

I managed to make a houseplant bloom.  *Miracle.
Photobucket

I planted some flowers outside.  And they are thriving.  Woo!
Photobucket
Iris’ are my favorite.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I’ve been sick with a sore throat.  It’s not strep.  My mom thinks it might be mono.  I could go to the doctor… but I’m not dying.  Plus, there’s nothing worse than going only to pay $100 be told it’s a virus and there’s nothing they can do.  Yeah, I need that like I need a hole in my head.

Granted, dairy isn’t exactly the best thing to eat while sick… but that’s the only thing I wanted.  Sometimes it’s nice being a grown-up.

Photobucket
Tomato soup and grilled cheese please.

Also, Christina’s beet risotto is a better comfort food than macaroni and cheese.  Fact.
Photobucket
Bonus: it’s pink!!

I know I’m feeling better when I muster up a breakfast burrito with scrambled egg, cheese, avocado and salsa.
Photobucket
Tasty.

and tuna/avocado sandwiches.
Photobucket

Hunter went swimming in the canal… but he can’t come inside until he’s dry.
Photobucket
That’s the rule.

But it’s almost the weekend, so many adventures await me!

5 thoughts on “Happenings

  1. Gorgeous plants!! I dream of the day that I'll own a house with a garden!  Your tuna-avocado sandwich and breakfast burrito look pretty amazing. I'm officially an avocado addict…I can't go a day without it. :-)I hope the rain is gone by the time I arrive in June! Have a wonderful weekend! xoxoxoxo!

  2. haha Hunter's so cute 🙂 Good thing my dog is tiny and I can wipe him off with a hand towel if he gets wet…. your flowers are gorgeous btw! All that rain is doing them some good 🙂

  3. Awww…that pic of Hunter is precious!! I hope you enjoyed the sunshine this weekend!! 🙂 I've been thinking we need to get together again soon. Email me your schedule for the next few weeks… lol I know you are always up to something! We still need to try hot yoga! 🙂

Leave a Reply

