Ooohh La La!

My friends, Boise is not exactly known for its diversity.  But if you know where to look–hidden corners of the city, you will find little treasures like The Creperie.

Crepes are made of flour, milk, eggs and often butter and can be made sweet or savory.  I’d been to Crepe de Paris when I had lived in Victoria, but that had been years ago.  I vaguely remember perhaps a banana and nutella crepe?  Mostly I remember the French man who owned the place was annoyed we wanted separate checks (or should I say cheques?  I WAS in Canada.)

In the Edwards theater movie complex is this little French delight owned by a husband and wife.  I met up with my friend, Makaila at this place for lunch, and boy did we leave with happy tummies.

Photobucket
It was so hard to choose from the menu.  Everything sounded so tasty and you could tell that a lot of thought had been put into the ingredients for each crepe.

Photobucket
Eventually, I settled on the Parisian which included ham, spinach, onions, mozzarella and topped with a tasty raspberry chipotle sauce.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Makaila chose the Thai chicken which included chicken, spinach and sweet chili sauce.  It looked equally delicious.

Photobucket

Photobucket

We also ordered dessert crepes.  But guess what, we wolfed them down without a single picture.  I got the limon (lemon glaze) crepe and Makaila got a chocolate strawberry banana crepe.  It was hard to resist the ones filled with nutella, but nutella is my kryptonite and it’s hard not to go out and buy a Cstco sized jar and eat it with a spoon all afternoon.

Thanks, Makaila for letting me stick my camera between you and your food!

If you’re in the area, stop in!  And if not… be jealous.  😉

11 thoughts on “Ooohh La La!

  1. This place looks amazing! I just checked out their website and found out that it's owned by the same people that make the delicious crepes at the farmer's market! I used to love ordering them there, so I'm sure I'd enjoy them at the restaurant just as much! I totally agree with you about Nutella–100% addictive! Can't wait to see you in a month! xoxoxo

  2. Crepes always remind me of my mom. When she took me to Paris this one time she got one with nutella for me and she got one with rum for herself. Well, either they were ultra generous with the rum or my mother was a lightweight but she was totally bordering on drunk when she finished her crepe!Anyhow, I'm more of a dessert crepe person myself. I mean, I'm more of a dessert person in general!

  3. I've never had a real crepe from a crepery, but I'm dying to try one!  I would likely lean toward the sweet one…since I have a gigantic sweet tooth, ALWAYS.

Leave a Reply

