What I Ate

Dang you guys!  I’ve been whipping up a lot of fun and healthy food lately, and I’m sooo behind in telling you all about it.

But first, a rant.

I bought these super cute “glasses” the other week at Costco.

Photobucket
They’re actually acrylic (plastic).  Do you know why I bought them???  Because I break things.  A lot.

Guess these were no exception.

Photobucket
Dang it!!

Once, my elbow reached out and swiped a half full bottle of Moroccan Oil off my bathroom counter, smashing it on my bathroom floor.  Not good.  That same week, I also smashed a glass in the kitchen as well.  Apparently, I don’t know my strength.  Or gravity has it out for me.

End rant.

Let’s start with breakfast, shall we?

Photobucket
Egg whites and spinach with smears of goat cheese on a double fiber english muffin.  Strawberries on the side.

Photobucket
Egg white and spinach scramble with sweet potato “hashbrowns”.

Photobucket
Jalapeno cheddar turkey burgers with lettuce, tomato and guac.  I can’t get enough jalapeno lately.

Everything but the kitchen sink salad:
Photobucket
Tuna, black beans, spinach, romaine, tomato, cucumber, feta, peas and honey mustard dressing.

Photobucket
I can’t believe I was ever afraid of artichokes.  They are so easy!  Slice up a lemon, trim the stem, boil it with the lemon for about 30 minutes, or until the leaves pull off easily.  Eat with lemon garlic butter or greek yogurt or any other sauce of your choosing.  Then you get to eat the heart… best part. 
Photobucket
Photobucket
Fresh juice: strawberries, cantaloupe, watermelon and spinach
Melons.  Lots and lots of melons.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket
Turkey meatballs and sauce with fresh grated parmesan, roasted zucchini (omgfavoritefoodrightnow!) brown rice and veggies.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Stir fry.  Such a tasty way to eat your vegetables.

Even though I’ve been serious about cutting back on sugar, it still makes an appearance now and then.

Photobucket
Ohhh, coconut bliss.  This really is worthy of raving about.

In other news, I had an AWESOME week last week:

Monday: pilates
Tuesday: 3 mile walk with Hunter
Wednesday: early am BodyPump
Thursday: Gym cardio: 15 min on the stair mill, 30 min hill climb on the elliptical and 15 min on the bike.
Friday: core fit and BodyPump

I felt strong and alive and it felt great!  I wasn’t staying up late snacking because by 10:30, I was ready for bed.  

Dang, if that post didn’t make you hungry, I don’t know what would!

2 thoughts on “What I Ate

  1. I hope you are still talking to me even though I stood you up at bodypump last week. 😦 So so sorry. I really need to work on getting myself to bed earlier. I love your new cute glasses! And all your fun eats!! I shouldn't have read this post right before lunch because now I'm sooooooooo hunnnnggry!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

