Flashback Friday

I’ve been wanting to do one of these for as long as I can remember.  There were two problems: one, many of my growing up pictures are about 480 miles away with my mommy, and two: I tend to think about Flaskback Friday on Tuesday… and it’s long forgotten by Friday.

Alas!  It’s Thursday night and I’m looking at my (oh so adorable, if I say so myself) facebook picture of myself when I’m about two, wondering how many people think I have a baby.  No, no baby.  At least not that I’m aware of!

Photobucket
This is little Margaret Catherine.  I guess my appreciation for flowers started young.  🙂

Photobucket
And here I am in my pajamas with feet, enjoying the rocking horse my dad made.

Photobucket
I LOVED Tinkerbell as a little girl.  But let me tell you how much I HATED that haircut.

Photobucket
First day of school!  Gotta love the 80’s outfit.

Photobucket
I know this is kind of dark but the point is pink dress, eating a cookie.  Nothing has changed.

Photobucket
I love this one of my mom and me.

Photobucket
My first baking supplies!  Given to me from my Grandma Margaret.  🙂 (Also, please notice my really cool stick-on earrings.)

Well, that was fun.  Early to bed tonight, tomorrow I’m running the race for the cure!

Happy Friday!

What’s one of your favorite childhood memories?




4 thoughts on “Flashback Friday

Leave a Reply

