Back to School!

You guys rock my socks!!  I was surprised so many of you liked my (I thought dorky) playlist!  Whatever gets the blood pumping right?  

Yesterday was my first day back to school and it bordered on boring.  You know the drill: “This is the syllabus, let’s read it together…”  Zzzzz…. let’s get to the meat already!  Thanks to my new year’s resolution to procrastinate less, I didn’t wait until the last minute to sign up for classes and am really happy with my schedule.  My classes are an hour apart, so I won’t be running back and forth between home and campus.
This semester I’m taking A&P (right now we are learning about blood) and College Algebra.  My math teacher is very energetic and reminds me of PeeWee Herman, but not creepy (if you can imagine that).  Wish me luck!
When I came home from my classes, it was after two and I was starving.  I slapped a salmon burger (from Costco, meaning it’ll take me a year to get through them) on the stove, microwaved a Yukon potato and some green and wax beans and made a piece of garlic toast.  
Photobucket
Told ya I was starving.  I scarfed this all up!
Back in the days of my youth, my brother and I would set up a lemonade stand.  Ours was special though, because I baked the best oatmeal chocolate chip raisin cookies and all of my neighbors would come and buy them from us.  I’m pretty sure we made more money from the cookies than the lemonade!
For Christmas, my brother texted me to ask me what I wanted.  I replied “I don’t really know.  I like baking.  Maybe a cookie sheet?  Or mixing bowls.  Or a cook book.”  He called my mom and demanded a translation.  Anyways, I got a big brandspaknin’ new cookie sheet from him.  
Photobucket
I’d been thinking about making oatmeal cookies for a week now and finally went for it.  I used Jenna’s recipe, so you can find it on Eat Live Run.  I used semi sweet chocolate chips and dark chocolate chunks, since I was planning on giving some away and wasn’t sure they’d like nuts or fruit.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Overall, they were just ok.  I think the best recipe for oatmeal cookies is the one on the lid of Quaker oats.  I’ll have to make those as soon as the current batch is all gone. 
Sorry Hunter, none for you.
Photobucket
By the way, I learned a random but cool fact the other day.  When your grapes get kind of dry in the fridge, soak ’em in a big bowl of cool water and they’ll plump right back up!
Photobucket
Well, I’m off to watch the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills.  Camille drives me crazy, but I think her husband is such a shameless pig.  Kyle is definitely my favorite.
Any thoughts on the Real Housewives?
Lastly, I’ll leave you with another picture of Hunter.  He is such a ham.
Photobucket
Hunter uses a pillow like this regularly.
14 thoughts on “Back to School!

  1. Hunter is so cute!! The Real Housewives are definitely a guilty pleasure. Camille certainly has been making her way around the talk show circuit lately. She needs to shut her collagen induced mouth already!

  2. Kyle is my favorite, too! Did you know her and Kim are Paris & Nicki Hilton's aunts? P.S. Good luck with school! My school technically starts today, but I don't have class until Tuesday!

  3. I loved the Real housewives this season! They were so rich that i literally couldn't imagine what I would do with houses that big! Camille pissed me off though! What a conceded little…___.I love salmon burgers! I made some up myself this past weekend! Yum!

  4. I never knew that about grapes, thanks!!!All of the Real Housewives shows are my guilty pleasure, but I think Beverly Hills is climbing to the top of the list!! Camille drives me nuts, but I do feel bad for her.Kyle is by far my favorite on the show!Jenhttp://www.jenslosinit.com/

  5. Hehe the only real housewives I have seen is the NYC one. My guy lives an avenue away from them and he's seen them film the show multiple times he says. Yes it is a guilty pleasure šŸ˜‰ Anyway, Hi and ur pup is so cute. and best wishes with school.

Leave a Reply

