Wow, Just WOW!

I could not believe the response I got from my last post!!  Thank you for all the love and support.  I loved reading your experiences about your own personal struggles.  I wish we lived in a society where we didn’t feel we had to put on a front for people and stuff all of our feelings under the surface.   While I still struggle at times with feeling insecure or inadequate about things, I feel like I am learning to stand up for myself and just go for it!

It’s halfway through the month and I’ve been keeping up on my monthly goals pretty well.  I actually found it kind of easy to have a no buy month because it’s helped me avoid impulse buying snacky foods and focus more on whole foods.  That being said, I’m still planning on making some oatmeal cookies tonight.  I’m all about 80/20 balance!

In the workout department, I’m spot on my goal to make exercise a priority during the week, and I can see and feel the results from it.  I feel more energized, happy and my pants thank me too.

I’d been feeling anxious about going back to school next week, but I’ve figured out my schedule and am happy with the classes I signed up for.  Bonus: no school on Saturday this semester!!

In the food department, I’ve been eating a TON of clementines and drinking lots of ginger and green tea.

I’ve been having a lot of breakfasts like this:
Photobucket
Definitely on an egg sandwich kick.

Last night, I made a tuna noodle casserole, which is my all time favorite comfort food.  I found the recipe on Andrea’s blog.  I can’t even count how many of her recipes I use.  She’s amazing!
Photobucket

In other news:

The first surprise announcement of the year is… (drumroll please!) in less than a month, we’re going to Hawaii!!!!   Even better, we’re going to be there over Valentine’s day.  I just finalized booking the airplane and hotel last week and held it in as long as I could.  Man, I am ready for some sun and warmer weather!

Photobucket
(source)

We are staying in a 4 star hotel right on the beach of Oahu.

Photobucket
(source)

There is a nice gym in the hotel too, so I’m hoping we can motivate ourselves to make use of it. We plan on snorkeling, visiting the polynesian cultural center, LDS temple, shopping, eating and whatever else strikes our fancy. πŸ™‚

Photobucket
(source)

Photobucket

Needless to say, I’ve got a little motivation to exercise regularly and eat a balanced diet.  I just bought two swimsuits on sale from Victoria’s Secret and they fit great… so I better keep it that way. πŸ˜‰

I’m so excited for the beach!  Don’t worry, I’ll take a million pictures so you’ll feel like you were right there with me (anyone who wants to meet us in Ohau??). πŸ˜€

14 thoughts on “Wow, Just WOW!

  1. Horray for doing well with January's goals! Homemade cookies definitely count as whole foods in my book! Hawaii is going to be amazing! I've been to Maui a number of times, but never to Oahu. It's 20 degrees and snowing here, so sunny skies and warm temps sound SO appealing! I may take you up on your offer to meet you there. πŸ˜‰

  2. I am SO glad that you promised to share tons of pics. Ha, ha. Because I have ALWAYS wanted to go to Hawaii, and I have no idea when or if I'll ever go. So I will definitely experience it through you! πŸ™‚ You must be SO excited!!!!

  3. Jealous! Take me with you and find a wet nurse for my baby. If you ever take diet pills ever again I will flush you down the toilet…and you won't like it at all!p.s. Yours is my new favourite blog!

Leave a Reply

