2010 Highlights and 2011 Sneak Peek

Happy New Year!!  Wow, 2011.  Bring. It. On.  ðŸ˜€

Technically, this blog was started Jan 5th of last year.  That’s when I wrote my first post.  I abandoned it for  3 months, and then it took another two to really get it rolling and find my groove.  As one to not finish things I start, I’m still going strong!

These are some of my favorite parts of last year.  Some of them I shared on my blog and others will be new to you!  I’ll try to keep this short and sweet.  Just like me.  ðŸ™‚

January
We were still digging out of boxes from buying our house a month earlier.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Here is the kitchen, the best part!

February
We went to Joe’s Crab Shack for my 24th birthday and Jeremy send me the most beautiful roses for Valentine’s.
Photobucket
Photobucket

March & April
Uneventful.  But here is a picture Jeremy took.
Photobucket

May
Ran the Race For the Cure 5k.  Got a dirt bike.
Photobucket
Photobucket

June
Quit my job with a huge potluck.  Went to Oregon for a visit.
Photobucket
Photobucket

July
Floated the Boise river.
Photobucket

August
Got a new car and rode my dirt bike some more!
Photobucket
Photobucket

September
Started school again.
Photobucket

October
Celebrated my 3rd wedding anniversary.  Went to a BSU football game.
Photobucket
Photobucket

November
My mom came to visit.
Photobucket


December
8 inches of snow and my favorite Christmas present.
Photobucket
Photobucket


So what’s in store for this year?  Some things are still a surprise… I can’t wait to tell you!

One new thing is I am now teaching Sunday school for the sunbeams (3 year olds) and I’m excited!  I’m totally a 3 year old at heart.  ðŸ˜‰

I did set some new years resolutions AND some monthly goals.

My new years resolutions are:

  1.  Be more grateful and complain less.
  2. Do more yoga and try hot yoga.
  3. Procrastinate less.
My goals for January are:
  1. No buy month (saving up for something special!)
  2. Exercise (including yoga, running, walking Hunter, DVD’s or gym time) 4-5 times a week.
  3. Clean the garage aka the last frontier of boxes from last year’s move. 
So there you have it!  

18 thoughts on “2010 Highlights and 2011 Sneak Peek

  1. I can't wait to hear the "secrets"! I'm excited that you are a Sunbeam teacher! You will have so much fun and do a great job! Speaking of things to come, when does your hubby come home?

  2. I'm on edge to hear the secret too! And I have SO wanted to try Hot Yoga too! Maybe we could do that as our Blogger meet up?! 🙂 Let me know as I have been uber scared to try it on my own.

  3. You've had quite the year!! Good luck with all your goals 🙂 I for one am totally on board with the no buy month haha. Basically, I've been living like that since July…

Leave a Reply

