Deck the Halls!

Thanks so much for the well wishes on my last post!  I’m glad to say that I’m feeling much cheerier these days, despite two finals tomorrow and one on Thursday.

I tried my first papaya:
Photobucket
Interesting.  I think I should have waited a little longer for it to ripen.

You know what one of my favorite things about the holiday season is?  Having lots of excuses to bake and did I ever.  
Photobucket
I made snickerdoodles.  Recipe here.  Unfortunately, I over mixed the eggs and butter so they came out flatter than usual, but still tasty!
And chocolate chocolate chip cookies.  Recipe here.
Photobucket
Ooohh, deaath by chocolate!
I also put up my tree
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
My nickname for Jeremy is bear and so each Christmas I get him a bear ornament.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
This year’s bear was a hunting bear.  Can you spot his magnifying glass, binoculars and gun?
Photobucket
and started a few other Christmas decorations. 
Photobucket
Photobucket
I still need to deck the halls bannister!
Now I’m trying to get my butt out the door to finish some Christmas shopping (yes, my November goal failed miserably) and do some studying!
What’s your favorite cookie?
13 thoughts on “Deck the Halls!

  1. My boyfriend's family eats a lot of papaya since his dad is venezuelan. Usually it's more orange than that so I think you are right and it wasn't ripe enough. It's not my favorite but it's super healthy so I try to eat it once and a while at least. Good luck on your finals!!!

  2. Love the X-mas spirit you have going on! 🙂 And I have been a crazy baker lady too this year! We need to discuss our Blogger Meet-up! Maybe we can decorate cookies or something fun?! Let me know!

  3. I lived off of papayas when I lived in Costa Rica for a summer…Love 'em, but it took me almost two years before I enjoyed eating them!Beautiful job with the decorations! Your ornament tradition is so sweet…does Jeremy buy you one too?Can't wait to see yoooou!! ❤

Leave a Reply

