Just So You Know

I am counting down the days until the end of the semester…
Photobucket
and at the same time, I wish it was a month longer so I’d have more time to study.
I’m also counting down the days until Christmas…
Photobucket
even though I have yet to do any Christmas shopping.  (Remember my goals?)
Ok, so I got my Christmas present.  
Photobucket
I can hardly wait!!
Purses? Meh.  Shoes?  I could browse ALL day.
Photobucket
Size 7 please!
I was recently asked if I “was one of those brats who never had to clean their room growing up?”.
Photobucket
Yes.  (I’d like to think I’ve gotten better.)
My momma is coming to visit me this week.
Photobucket
Think we look alike?  It’s fair to say I was NOT swapped at birth.  
This means I can showcase some of her cooking.   She is a good cook.  Everything I leaned about cooking and most importantly baking, I learned from her. 
I’ve had an aspiration for a long time to make “real bread”.
Photobucket
The kind with yeast.  But yeast is still scary.  
When I typed in “homemade b”, “homemade bong” came up.  Does anyone remember life before Google?

While she’s here, we’re going to see Hymns of Thanksgiving 
Photobucket
My friend Sarah will be singing in it.  
I have had a major hankering for sweets this week.
Photobucket
Hopefully they look as inviting as these.  I think I have to make some.  Right now.

Are you a shoe girl or a purse girl?  

Have you ever made bread?  Any tips?
15 thoughts on “Just So You Know

  1. I'm more of a shoe girl too and I've never made a yeasty bread. It's definitely intimidating. AND I completely agree with the whole end of the semester feeling. I was doing school work non-stop today and I'm just so over it at this point.

  2. Kitchen Aid? You are one lucky girl. That means lots of cookie making! Good thing I live in B-town!! šŸ™‚ Keep going strong, the semester is almost over. I know that feeling!! And much more of a shoe girl then purse girl! šŸ™‚

  3. I think I'm a half shoe, half purse girl. Can't pick! Love them both equally!That pic with you and your mom is gorgeous! *Like mother, like daughter* :-)I've never made a loaf of bread from scratch, but I have made homemade rolls…My Grammy has an amazing recipe that has been in the family for years. We always eat them at Thanksgiving!

  4. I'm a shoe girl, but I don't have many because my husband would kill me! šŸ™‚ I LOVE homemade breads and have several good recipes, including a sourdough (you need to make a sourdough starter first, though, and wait at least 10 days for a good taste). Thanks for the shout-out!

  5. Can I say I'm a bread girl? I'd rather have bread than shoes or purses. I only need a few pairs of shoes, and have no need for purses. :)You and your mom…both gorgeous women!

  6. Can I say I'm a bread girl? I'd rather have bread than shoes or purses. I only need a few pairs of shoes, and have no need for purses. :)You and your mom…both gorgeous women!

  7. Kitchen Aid? You are one lucky girl. That means lots of cookie making! Good thing I live in B-town!! šŸ™‚ Keep going strong, the semester is almost over. I know that feeling!! And much more of a shoe girl then purse girl! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

