Carving and Cardio

Thanks everyone for all of your comments or just for stopping by to read!

I mentioned that I went to carve pumpkins with a friend the other night and I forgot my camera!  But I took a few shots at home.  I used one of those patterns and I swear I picked the hardest one.  I guess I won’t be a professional pumpkin carver any time soon.

Photobucket
It turned out ok, though.

Photobucket
I think Hunter wants to eat the pumpkin.  He kept sniffing it and would run over to it when I wasn’t looking. I’m willing to bet if I left him unsupervised long enough, he’d chow down.

Sadly, today was the first day I dragged my sorry butt to the gym all week.  It’s better than nothing right?  I tried out a new cardio routine today to keep my ADD self from getting bored.  I did 20min on the elliptical, 15min on the rower and 15min intervals on the stair mill and 5 minutes of stretching.  I have to say, time flew by!  Thanks for the idea Janetha!  It was a fun little workout especially since I brought my recent copy of Women’s Health to read while on the elliptical.

I was starving when I got home and immediately grabbed a banana and some left over apple slices.

Photobucket

Photobucket
My new favorite type of apple is Braeburn.  They are so crisp and just a bit tart.  I hate mushy apples.  Blech.

I also put together a tuna pita sandwich.  I mixed up a can of albacore tuna, chopped apple, broccoli slaw, dill, feta and a bit of light mayo.  Kind of a strange combination, but it was quite good!  I added the mixture to a pita with some spinach.

Photobucket
Everything but the kitchen sink tuna salad.  Sometimes, it’s fun to play with your food.

It’s been kind of windy and rainy lately, (which I don’t mind) so I haven’t spent anymore time outside then I had to.  It was actually sunny today and I decided to take Hunter for a walk after I’d gotten some food in me.

I grabbed my camera to snap some fall pictures along the way.

Photobucket
Ready to go.

Photobucket
View out the front door.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
It was a leisurely little walk.  Hunter is easy to please.  He takes picture taking very seriously.  And yes, he wears bandannas on a regular basis.

I don’t know if I’m going to dress up this year, but here’s a picture of Jeremy and I a year back:

Photobucket
Biker couple.



I hope everyone has a fun and safe weekend!


What are your weekend plans?

What do you do to avoid boredom at the gym?

7 thoughts on “Carving and Cardio

  1. I like switching from machine to machine too so I don't get bored! Tomorrow I plan on stopping by the Boston Vegetarian Food Festival and then have a Halloween party to go to at night. Should be a fun day 🙂

  2. Cute pumpkin!! I can't carve a pumpkin to save my life!! Nothing much for the weekend, we had a church halloween party last night and we're taking the kiddies trick or treating tomorrow night.I don't have a gym membership anymore, but I rotate my videos to keep myself motivated :)Jenhttp://jenslosinit.blogspot.com/

  3. I love the biker couple costume! I wish marshall liked couples costumes (insert grumble here). I always love the Hunter pics 🙂 Yay for cardio that is entertaining!

  4. Love the pumpkin! I think you could definitely pass for a professional carver! ;-)I didn't make a jack-o-lantern this year, but I'm planning on making a pumpkin pie with a REAL pumpkin later this week, so I think I'll get my carving action in then. Haha love the pic of you and Jer! Did end up wearing a costume?Counting down the weeks till I see you!

  5. Love the pumpkin! I think you could definitely pass for a professional carver! ;-)I didn't make a jack-o-lantern this year, but I'm planning on making a pumpkin pie with a REAL pumpkin later this week, so I think I'll get my carving action in then. Haha love the pic of you and Jer! Did end up wearing a costume?Counting down the weeks till I see you!

  6. I love the biker couple costume! I wish marshall liked couples costumes (insert grumble here). I always love the Hunter pics 🙂 Yay for cardio that is entertaining!

Leave a Reply

