Hi, my name is Meg

Hello, hello!  I can’t believe how fast the week has flown by.  Wait, yes I do: I’ve been studying.  I had 4 tests in 3 days!  Thank goodness that’s over.  My brain is fried.

Some good news, I found the camera my hubby gave to me and though my iPhone takes decent pictures, a camera is a step up.  For all you camera junkies, it’s a Canon cyber-shot.  Whatever that means.  Isn’t that the one Ashton Kutcher does ads for?  Anyways.

Photobucket
To celebrate my survival of this week, I got a new coat for only $78.  Thank you Kohl’s.  I love houndstooth.

By the way, I got a new haircut/dye.  Like it?

Photobucket
And the back. Love.

Some interesting eats of late:

Photobucket
My official new favorite laughing cow flavor.

Photobucket
Can you tell I like chipotle?

Photobucket
Tastes like a pumpkin pie milkshake.  I guess it’s been a long time since I’ve had egg nog.  I forgot how thick/sweet it was!

Photobucket
This is so cool. It’s “mulling spices” in a convenient little tea bag.  You steep it in hot apple juice and you get apple cider!  Yum.

Photobucket
Ginormous salad.  Let’s see… spinach, broccoli slaw, tomato, slivered almonds, feta cheese, boiled egg, mushrooms kalamata olives, raspberry vinaigrette.

Want to know some things you wouldn’t guess just by looking at me?

Well, I’ll tell you anyway.  ðŸ˜‰ I’ve seen this on other blogs and thought it was cute so here’s some of mine.  Fried brain = lack of creativity.

I hog the bed.  My “spot” is the middle.

Photobucket
I have a viscous sweet tooth.

Sometimes, when I’m stressed, (a.k.a. this last week) I take a trip to the grocery store to browse and take my mind off my worries.  I make sure that I grab a basket and not a cart.

I’m a picker.  I pick the marshmallows out of Lucky Charms and the cookie dough out of cookie dough ice cream.  It drives my hubby crazy.

Photobucket
I like Hunter’s “doggy” smell.

Normally, I’m a very type B personality, but I’m slightly compulsive about how the dishwasher is loaded.

I (almost) never make the bed.

I didn’t get my ears pierced until I was 19, when my roommate bought me a gift card to go and get them done.

I must be one of the few bloggers who doesn’t particularly care for oatmeal.  Sure, I’ll eat it once in a while, especially when it starts getting cold, but you’ll hardly see it here.

In a little bit, I’m off to my friend’s house to carve up a pumpkin.  I grabbed one after my chem midterm tonight and was too stubborn for a cart.  Imagine me lugging a big ‘ol pumpkin across the parking lot.  Whew!

So, what’s one thing I don’t know about you?


12 thoughts on “Hi, my name is Meg

  1. Oh we have things in common! I must agree with the grocery store browsing, compulsive dishwasher loading, and not making the bed hehe. I'm also a picker but in more ways that just picking at food – I also have to pick "fuzzies" from blankets and sweaters. Meaning I pull off the fuzz and roll it in a ball. So weird I know haha

  2. Adorable coat! I think it's the best investment you can make as far as winter wear goes because you're going to be LIVING in that thing for at least 5 months! (At least I do!) :-)Pumpkin egg nog sounds amaaazing! I've never tried it, but I'm sure I'd be a fan…On that note, I wonder what would happen if you mixed real pumpkin with egg nog…hmm.And I agree–those LC cheeses are delicious. My favorite flavor is Blue Cheese.Can't wait to see you in a few weeks! xoxo

Leave a Reply

