3 Years Ago Today

Was the day that I became Mrs. Bailey.

Photobucket
We got married in the Salt Lake City Temple.
Photobucket
(For more information about LDS temples, see this post on my friend Carrie’s blog)
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
This is my favorite wedding picture.
Photobucket
Our best friends, Ryan and Audrey Blanchard! They just had their baby boy today!
Photobucket
It was a sunny autumn day and we were grinning from ear to ear.
Photobucket
Photobucket
At the end of the day our cheeks hurt. 🙂
Photobucket
The dress.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Yes, I am skipping!!
Though marriage is in no way a scene out of “Leave it to Beaver”, I am so happy that I married Jeremy. He is so loving and caring and supportive. We are each other’s best friend. We amuse ourselves for hours on end and we have so much fun no matter what we are doing. We love to laugh and be silly. We trust each other and feel comfortable being ourselves (even if it’s not always our nice selves!)
Every day of every year we are together I love him more than the day before.
“And now you’re my whole life,
now you’re my whole world,
I just can’t believe the way I feel about you girl,
Like a river meets the sea,
Stronger than it’s ever been,
We’ve come so far from that day,
And I thought I loved you then”
Brad Paisley

Jeremy, my love, my eternal companion. I love you more than I ever thought I had capacity to love. The joys you feel, the sorrows you feel, I feel them with you. Over the years, we’ve grown up and grown closer together. We’ve learned to apologize, to compromise and put each other first. I will always be by your side to defend you, support you and love you.
Your wife, Meg
Photobucket


9 thoughts on “3 Years Ago Today

  1. Meg, this is such a beautiful post!! I am so happy that you found the love of your life! You both are radiating in these pictures!I'm sorry I've been a negligent reader…I promise to stay in better touch this coming month! Miss you tons and hope all is well at home! Love you lots, pretty lady! xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

