A Little Overindulgence

I’m baaack!!! Hope someone out there is still reading me. 🙂 My, oh my, do I have a lot to share. This truly has been a wonderful and indulgent vacation. Please note that I don’t eat out all the time. In the past few weeks, I’ve definitely eaten out more than the rest of the year! We’ve been keeping up with lots of walking and I even squeezed in a few good runs. Truly, I’m ready to get back to a little healthier eating. None the less, this is what I ate and I don’t hesitate to share it. Here are the highlights, I hope you enjoy!


Where to begin?
I made sure to squeeze in some green monsters.
Photobucket
This one is more of a blue monster since there were blueberries in it. Mmm!
Photobucket
I tried (and fell in love with) butter pecan almonds. So addicting!
Photobucket
Shrimp quesadillas.
Photobucket
Ooey gooey cheese. *drool* I love cheese.
Photobucket
Fried cheese ravioli from Spaghetti Factory. These were a little too intense for me.
Photobucket
That’s more like it. Spinach ravioli.
Photobucket
I love that Spaghetti Factory gives you spumoni ice cream at the end of your meal! Delish.
Photobucket
Strawberry, blueberry and peach smoothie.
Photobucket
Chips and queso from Z’ Tejas while we were visiting Salt Lake.
Photobucket
Speaking of Salt Lake, look: flying porta potties.
Photobucket
Hee hee!
Photobucket
It’s ok. You don’t have to think it’s as funny as I did. I’m easily amused.
Photobucket
Dog is my co-pilot. This bumper sticker was just too amusing to pass by.
Now back to your regularly scheduled blogging.
Photobucket
Cornbread. Also from Z’ Tejas.
Photobucket
Hamburger from Z’ Tejas for Jeremy. I don’t know how they did it, but the bbq sauce was awful.
However,
Photobucket
check out this salad!
Photobucket
Pulled chicken, strawberries, asparagus, chick peas, cheese, walnuts, spinach and field greens.
Photobucket
Oh my gosh, best salad ever. So wonderfully flavorful and fresh.
Photobucket
Fro yo!
Photobucket
We split asian tart (never tried it before and LOVED it) and raspberry topped with lots of strawberries and kiwis and a squirt of white chocolate syrup.
Photobucket
Nom. Nom. Nom.
As all good things do, this ends with dessert! 🙂

What toppings do you like on your fro yo?

What makes you laugh?
9 thoughts on “A Little Overindulgence

  1. I love the spaghetti factory!!!! The one here in Atlanta just closed down… so sad!! 😦 My family has such special memories getting together there. I loved that spumoni they put out on the tables after the meal was finished.

  2. All looks really good to me! And nothing too unhealthy either. I feel like I've been going out in big bursts a lot in the past few months. Like this past weekend and into this week. It's crazy how that happens but it all balances out. And we know we eat healthy in general.

  3. hahaha I'd giggle if I say flying porta potties, too! :PI've only had fro yo once from a shop and we ended up getting a butt load of yogurt and very little toppings. (We kinda tried every flavor..) It'd be the other way around if it was just for me..with lots of bananas, kiwi, blueberries, strawberries, and some graham crackers or some type of crushed cookie, too. 🙂 Yum!

  4. All looks really good to me! And nothing too unhealthy either. I feel like I've been going out in big bursts a lot in the past few months. Like this past weekend and into this week. It's crazy how that happens but it all balances out. And we know we eat healthy in general.

  5. I love the spaghetti factory!!!! The one here in Atlanta just closed down… so sad!! 😦 My family has such special memories getting together there. I loved that spumoni they put out on the tables after the meal was finished.

Leave a Reply

