My Butt Is Big

Thanks everyone for your tips on Google reader. I must be getting the hang of it because…

When I saw this pop up, I knew it was time to write my next post.

Photobucket
Um, THANK YOU!!! Ok, Nike, you might pay little kids ten cents a day to make your shoes but at least you just made a total kick butt (pun intended) advertisement. You see, I very much relate to this. I’m a pear shape and I carry my weight in my trunk. I’ve spent far to long wishing I had a cute, tiny butt. Then one day, I got over myself. Who cares? I love myself just the way I am! 🙂
Ok, onto my day. My best friend Audrey’s birthday was a few days ago, so I took her for lunch today to celebrate. We went to a local pizza/pasta place called Smoky Mountain Pizza.
Everything on their menu is so good. It was very hard to decide.
We started with a house salad with their house dressing on the side:
Photobucket
Their house dressing is like a creamy raspberry vinaigrette which is SO good.
Photobucket
Audrey cutting into her salad, isn’t she so cute?
Then, they brought out our bruschetta appetizer:
Photobucket
Mmmm. The bread was the right balance of crispy and the toppings were very flavorful.
We split the Spicy Chicken Linguine:
Photobucket
Onions, garlic and red peppers sauteed and tossed with spinach, chicken breast, parmesan and linguini. Somehow, we expected it to not have so much spinach, but it was still quite good.
Afterwards, we perused Sephora for a while. Talk about a grown woman’s candy shop. It’s sad to say that I feel it’s a big deal when I leave spending less than $100. I (almost) always something I NEED from there.
Photobucket
Today it was a bright red/coral. Lost Without My GPS.
After we picked up some groceries at CostCo, we got a treat. Dessert (and dinner) was a chocolate vanilla swirl ice cream.
Photobucket
Perfect pre-workout fuel right?
But seriously, I haven’t gotten my run in yet today. So despite that all I want to do is zone out in front of the TV, my big butt (I can honestly say that with pride) and I will be heading to the gym in a little bit. Step 1: put on workout clothes. Ok, go.
Hope everyone had a FABULOUS day! I know I did.

What are your thoughts on this Nike ad?
What’s your favorite item to order from a pizza/pasta place?
8 thoughts on “My Butt Is Big

  1. I love ads like that!! I think I remember one (not sure if it was Nike) taking about how she loved her thunder thighs because they've helped her run hundreds of miles and win races. They definitely make you appreciate any "imperfection" you may have. 🙂

  2. LOVE that Nike ad!! Thank you for posting about it!! I have junk in my trunk for sure!! In fact, now that I'm taking baby bump pictures, sometimes I think that my butt looks more pregnant than my tummy does!! But ya know what… the husband loves it and that ad just made ME love it!

  3. LOVE that Nike ad!! Thank you for posting about it!! I have junk in my trunk for sure!! In fact, now that I'm taking baby bump pictures, sometimes I think that my butt looks more pregnant than my tummy does!! But ya know what… the husband loves it and that ad just made ME love it!

Leave a Reply

