Found My Groove!

Thank you everyone for all your great comments! I want you to know that I appreciate each and every one, even if it’s just a quick hi! I do a little happy dance every time! Keep them coming!


Photobucket
So much to say, I hope that all the jumbled thoughts on my head make it out in some sort of an organized fashion. Where to start?
As you know, I’ve lost my groove.
Photobucket
I love that movie. I could probably recite nearly the entire thing.
The other night, I took Hunter for a walk along the canal road behind my house. Technically, we’re not supposed to go back there, but it’s so calm and the water is right there, and I let Hunter wander ahead without a leash.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Speaking of Hunter, he thinks he is a mighty fly hunter. I’ve tried catching video of his cat-like (he is a little species confused at times) stalking skills, but he must be camera shy.
Here he is eying it as it taunts him.
Photobucket
(That brown thing is his Wubba bear, the one he got for July 4th)
Monday night, I went to pilates, and got my butt kicked. I’m still sore. In a good way of course.
My breakfast this morning was a yummy green monster.
Photobucket
Mmmm. This one had banana, soy milk, spinach, ice and a spoonful of almond butter.
Part two of breakfast was an egg white sandwich. I just started making these and they are so much yummier than anything from a fast food place.
Photobucket
Three egg whites, provolone cheese and a smear of Galeo’s sesame dressing on a toasted sandwich thin. So simple and yummy!
Today, I went for a bike ride with my friend Sheridan. I probably haven’t ridden my bike in over 3 years, and unfortunately, it needs a bit of maintenance. A casual bike ride was only a little tough because it was stuck in a lower gear. Oh well. It was still lots of fun and sunshine and fresh air.
We went for sno cones afterwards.
Photobucket
Sheridan got watermelon.
Photobucket
“Hey, Sheridan, is my tongue purple??” I got sweetart, of course.
Photobucket
Oh, so happy about sweetart.
Since I slept in and didn’t make it this morning, I had completely committed myself to go to Body Pump tonight. I even got there 5 minutes early. To discover that it started at 6:30 not 7. Oops. Darn it! I was pretty bummed but I was there already so I decided to do a 30 minute hill climb on the elliptical. I could watch something on tv with out headphones I supposed.
It was probably better to do the elliptical instead of an intense weight training class, since I hadn’t had anything besides a sno cone and a Luna white chocolate macadamia bar since breakfast. Only one teeny tiny setback: the guy (more like old fart) next to me kept farting!
Photobucket
I mean, I’m not going to lie, I’ve done it at the gym. This was bad though. Pretty bad. Luckily, 1) I have allergies so I couldn’t smell too well anyways and 2) I was able to focus on watching tv to distract me from the stench.
Let’s see… I flipped though the channels, Khloe and Kortney take Miami? Seen it. Parental Control? Nah. Food Network? Um, that will just make me hungry. Oh, how about…
Photobucket
UFC please! Nothing like watching two guys go at each other punching, kicking and basically beating the crap out of each other with almost no rules. There are three 5 minute rounds (or if it’s a title fight, five 5 minute rounds) and each fighter gets points for.. a varitey of reasons, probably all include making contact with the other fighter with his fists, feet or knees. Five minutes is a long time when you’re getting your butt kicked. You win the round if you have the most points. You win the whole fight if the other guy “taps out”. A tap out is a signal you can give the other player and/or ref to say I give up. A person usually taps out if they feel they are going to pass out or give in before the other fighter breaks their bone. Yes, bones get broken. You can also win the whole fight if you knock the other guy out. UFC was inspired by a tournament in Brazil vale tudo (meaning anything goes). Is it barbaric? Totally. Do I love it anyways? Yup. Jeremy got me into watching it.
Speaking of tv, does anyone watch the Real Housewives of NJ? I know you’re out there.
Photobucket
I secretly wish I was a Jersey girl. Teresa is my favorite. But what the heck is up with Danielle? She annoys the crap out of me when she makes herself such a victim but takes every chance to antagonize the other ladies. She is so cunning and such a drama queen. Why do I bother? I guess it’s such a train wreck I can’t tear myself away. Now you know what I’m rotting my brain out with. Sheesh, I’m exposing all my goofy favorites tonight.
I may watch junk, but at least I don’t eat it! When I got home, I was FAMISHED. Tonight’s dinner was a moster tuna sandwich (yes, there is tuna in there).
Photobucket
Into the tuna I mixed some onion powder, bit of Miracle Whip, salt, pepper and a smidge of lemon juice. Just a little tang really makes it delish! Into the sandwich went spinach, sprouts, avocado and tomato. Biting into it was huge relief to my hunger.
I also whipped up some deviled eggs by adding Miracle Whip, mustard, seasoning salt and pepper topped with paprika. I love deviled eggs.
Baked beans have become a nightly staple. I LOVE baked beans (my hubby doesn’t like that I love baked beans for the repercussions they cause… hee hee).
Then I did something I’m not always good at. I listened to my body. Sometimes, my eyes are bigger than my stomach. After two mouthfuls, I realized I was too full. I decided the beans would be for another day.
This made room to eat a delicious peach and strawberry medley (oh! that would make an awesome smoothie!).
Photobucket
That’s a good choice!
So, I think it’s official that I’ve found my exercise groove again. Horray!
Tomorrow, I’ll workout with Jackie to make up for my missed Body Pump class and take Hunter for a nice leisurely walk.
One more tv confession. Tonight, I’ll be watching The Hills finale. Followed by The City. Followed by The Hills reunion. Yea, big plans. šŸ˜‰
Take care for now!

What kid’s movie (if any) is your favorite?
What’s your go to meal when you’ve waited too long to eat?

Do you listen to your body when you’re full or clean your plate?

8 thoughts on “Found My Groove!

  1. the little mermaid is my favorite disney movie! i've always loved it.i don't really have a go-to meal.. i just grab a yogurt or a luna bar.i try not to overload my plate. i'm pretty good at knowing what will fill me up and what is too much.

  2. So glad you found your groove again! Beauty and the Beast and Aladdin were favorites of mine! I grab a granola bar if I'm starving and can't wait to eat! I used to be a person who tried to eat everything, but now I listen to my body and STOP when I'm full!

  3. My favorite kid's movies are Beauty and the Beast and The Lion King. I could watch both over and over again and never grow tired of them. I also ADORE The Sound of Music! I know every word to every song! :-)My go-to meal is an egg scramble with cheese and veggies. I never get tired of it because you can add different spices and top it with yummy sauces.I'm glad you were able to snag a sno cone yesterday! ā¤ ā¤

  4. Hi there! I just stumbled across your blog. I had to comment because you made me laugh with the "I may watch junk, but at least I don't eat it" comment! I can totally relate. I love watching mindless tv. Sorry about the Body Pump class. I hate when things like that happen.

  5. My favorite kid's movies are Beauty and the Beast and The Lion King. I could watch both over and over again and never grow tired of them. I also ADORE The Sound of Music! I know every word to every song! :-)My go-to meal is an egg scramble with cheese and veggies. I never get tired of it because you can add different spices and top it with yummy sauces.I'm glad you were able to snag a sno cone yesterday! ā¤ ā¤

Leave a Reply

