July 4th & Call For Motivation!

Well, hello! Hope everyone’s weekend was awesome! Some of you even had today off! First, you know I’m giving a shout out to my hubby and everyone else in the armed forces:

Payback is a bitch! Pictures, Images and Photos
Thanks for fighting for our freedom. 🙂
Yesterday was a beautiful day.
Photobucket
I was STARVING and was pretty sure I wasn’t going to make it 3 hours until dinner. So I made myself a big ol’ sandwich:
Photobucket
Turkey, pastrami (I’ve been on a weird pastrami kick lately), avocado, spinach and tomato on a sandwich thin.
Another reason to love fruit: it’s so pretty and colorful on the counter!
Photobucket
I picked banana, with a few spoonfuls of Activia yogurt. It works, kids.
For dinner, I went to my friend Amy’s house for a BBQ and fireworks.
I made Loaded Baked Potato Salad. Recipe courtesy of Katie at Dashing Dish.
Photobucket
Everyone LOVED it! I was glad I wouldn’t be eating leftovers for a week.
Here’s some other yumminess:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Hunter got a new toy for the occasion:
Photobucket
A late night snack
Photobucket
On a different note, I’ve been feeling a little lack of motivation.
Photobucket
(THE LIFE. I haz it.)
I haven’t felt the ambition to hit the gym. I’ve been walking Hunter so at least that’s something. I know that I’ll feel more energized and accomplished, I just need to get back into the habit!

So help me out here: how do you get motivated when in a rut?

p.s. I didn’t forget my friends up north, Canada Day was July 1st!
Photobucket
6 thoughts on “July 4th & Call For Motivation!

  1. Hey lady! Mmm the potato salad sounds wonderful! And those cupcakes are so festive!I bought more of the Loaded Granola Bars at the farmer's market this weekend. They're one of my new favorites!I feel like I haven't seen you in ages! Let's do dinner this week!

  2. All of your eats look great! Isn't fresh fruit so pretty when it's sitting on the counter!Usually if I am having a motivation issue, I try a new exercise, go outside and run if I've been having too much inside time, or maybe take a class?!?! I've also found that buying a new pair or shorts or tank top to work out in makes me get off my butt!! 🙂

  3. oh yum! pasta salad, watermelon, and cupcakes! Great choices for food :)When I'm in a rut, I just try something new. Or when I don't feel like "exercising", but want to exercise, I just dance. In my living room. I think walks are great too. And somedays you just won't be motivated. and that's ok. Sometimes a couple days off is all you need ot want to get back into the gym and exercising!

  4. All of your eats look great! Isn't fresh fruit so pretty when it's sitting on the counter!Usually if I am having a motivation issue, I try a new exercise, go outside and run if I've been having too much inside time, or maybe take a class?!?! I've also found that buying a new pair or shorts or tank top to work out in makes me get off my butt!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

