How Sweet It Is!

So the reason to take an actual camera (in my case one that is 6 years old) to a place that involves water is: you drop your camera in the water=sad, drop iPhone in water=END OF THE WORLD!!! Actually, I didn’t drop it. I was frolicking in freezing cold ocean water and it jumped out of the shallow pocket I had foolishly put it in so I wouldn’t drop it. However, all is well again in Meg’s world. Lesson learned. I was able to get my phone fixed for less than Apple sending me a new one. They told me to try not to drop it again. HA. Obviously, they do not know that gravity has me on its daily hit list. It did end up wiping all my info but I had most of it saved on the computer. I was a little traumatized, but am much better now. Whew!

With all the confusion and drama I completely forgot to include the most fun part of my trip, the candy store and the farmer’s market! I wish I would have taken pictures of the whole store and not just the things I got, but oh well. But first, a little treat I baked up to bring to my family!
Photobucket
These were soooo easy-peasy to make. They are do DIE for. Heaven made in 45 minutes. I highly, HIGHLY recommend making them.

Photobucket

Here’s the T-shirt I bought for Jeremy at another shop in Newport.
Photobucket
The candy store was in Newport and we oohed and ahhed over all the fresh salt water taffy. There were SO many flavors! I don’t even remember all the flavors I bought.
Photobucket
Pineapple, Buttered Popcorn (I know this is a love it or hate it flavor, but I LOVE it!), Grape, Cheesecake, Chocolate Coconut, Peanut Butter, Orange Cream, Buttermint, Pina Colada, the list goes on and on.
I also got some truffles. I’ve already thoroughly enjoyed the hazelnut and raspberry.
Photobucket
This one is amaretto. All of them were huge!
We also stopped at a farmer’s market on our way out of town. They made fresh donuts (which had strawberry and blueberry in them!) so we had to try a sample. They were light and tasty and not full of preservatives.
We thought for sure, after not spending a lot the whole trip, we’d spend our life savings at this place! I ended up buying some apple butter.
Photobucket
And since we did so much walking both days we were there, I actually lost a few of the pounds I had been complaining about! πŸ™‚
To celebrate the recovery of my precious iPhone I went for another sweettart sno cone.
Photobucket
Grape and pink lemonade bliss. πŸ™‚
Who am I kidding though, I would have made the excuse of painting my toenails to go get a snocone. Though they currently do match my favorite flavor of the summer:
Photobucket
Hope no one has a problem with feet!
Aaand this afternoon, I will be going to see Eclipse! Though I don’t particularly care for Robert Pattinson. I wouldn’t call myself a Twi-hard, perhaps because it makes me think pre-teen with a unrealistic celebrity crush on either Robert Pattinson or Taylor Lautner. I’ve already been in that phase over 10 years ago thankyouverymuch. I have read and enjoyed all (aka all four in a week) the books. I’m currently reading The Host which is also by the same author Stephanie Meyer.
Anyone else a Twilight fan?
What’s your favorite flavor of salt water taffy?

Have you ever dropped your phone in the water?
5 thoughts on “How Sweet It Is!

  1. those bars look and sound delicious.not a twilight fan but apparently i need to be!not a taffy fan either :(never dropped my phone in water but i have definitely gotten it wet. i just stuck it in a bowl of rice and it was fine.

  2. Yaay for your phone being fixed!! I have broken/lost my phone way too many times to count. I understand the misery you were experiencing! hahaYummy blueberry crumb bars! Did your mommy like them?We need to get sno cones soon! xoxo

  3. I would have had a heart attack if I had dropped my iphone…I rely on that thing much too much!! :)I like the Twilight books, but HATE the movies! I watched the first movie, so I refuse to watch the rest of them! I love peppermint salt water taffy the best…that reminds me, I haven't had any in a long, long time!

Leave a Reply

