Best Things About Summer

Well, now that it’s mid June and the temperatures have FINALLY decided to dip above 70 it actually feels like summer. I guess yesterday was the official first day of summer but it’s about time. I actually even got up at 9 this morning.
This happened yesterday but it was so worthy of sharing. Sweetart. That’s pink lemonade and grape flavor. It was the best snow cone of my life! No lie. I didn’t catch a picture but I think I’ll go get another one today.
And I made a yummy personal pizza.
Photobucket
Toppings were tomato sauce, spinach, mushrooms, chicken, marinated artichoke hearts and fresh mozzarella.
Despite falling asleep at 2am, I got up at 5am and went to Body Pump at 6 am. (it continues to shock me the number of people in the gym that early…) It. Was. Awesome. I mean I do some weight training on my own, but it’s always good to have a total (very nice and encouraging) stranger push you to your limit now and then. And push she did. Everything is sore (in a good way) today. Especially my butt. Just in case you wondered. 🙂
Hunter looks as tired as I felt afterward:
Photobucket
Then I took a 3 mile walk with my friend Audrey and my doggie Hunter. Sorry, no photograph of my sweaty, red face. It was getting hot and Hunter acted like he was going to die. (He’s kind of pampered anyways) He looked pretty happy after though.
Photobucket
Had a snack of Dave’s Killer Spelt bread. This label is so funny.
Photobucket
You can’t see it but it says say no to bread on drugs!
Planted some Zinias. Aren’t they pretty?
Photobucket
Oooo, and look what bloomed!
Photobucket
Ate one of the Scott’s Loaded Granola Bars
Photobucket
They have a really pure flavor so you can really taste the flavors of the oats, sunflower seeds, berries, pistachios, and flaxseeds to name just a few of the ingredients!
Broke all previous beliefs and tried “the belt thing”. Got these two for about $26!
Photobucket
Photobucket
The pictures aren’t the greatest, so I’ll try to get a picture wearing it this weekend.
Ate some mushroom angolotti with alfredo sauce.
Photobucket
Today I need to plant these:
Cosmos
Photobucket
Penstemon
Photobucket
And think about mowing the lawn. Nhhhh.
Oh, this weekend I’m taking a road trip with Audrey to Oregon! We’re going to visit my parents who live in Keizer (45 min North of Salem and 1 hour South of Portland). So I promise I’ll have lots to tell when I get back. Maybe I’ll even dig out my real camera instead of taking pictures with my iPhone. Maybe.
Have a fabulous Thursday everyone!
5 thoughts on “Best Things About Summer

  1. Hello!! 🙂 Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving me such a sweet comment!! It's interesting that you would say that eggs help with nausea b/c in the past few days I've been eating them I've been feeling better and better. How 'bout that! 😉 Anyway, love your blog – and LOVE that sunflower on the side of the page. Sunflowers are my favorite flowers!! I even have one tattooed on my hip! 😉 And they were in my wedding too. Your doggie Hunter looks so sweet. Aren't dogs just the best? 🙂 Oh, and CUTE dress, love the belt with it!!

  2. Hi! Thank you for visiting my blog – you're on my reader now! I love eggs – I can't believe they help with sickness, that's awesome and even more reason to love them!

  3. Hello!! 🙂 Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving me such a sweet comment!! It's interesting that you would say that eggs help with nausea b/c in the past few days I've been eating them I've been feeling better and better. How 'bout that! 😉 Anyway, love your blog – and LOVE that sunflower on the side of the page. Sunflowers are my favorite flowers!! I even have one tattooed on my hip! 😉 And they were in my wedding too. Your doggie Hunter looks so sweet. Aren't dogs just the best? 🙂 Oh, and CUTE dress, love the belt with it!!

Leave a Reply

