Amy’s Anyone?

Firstly, thank you for your comments! Being new at this, I gasp and do a happy dance when I notice that people have commented on my posts. Because that means someone is actually reading them. THANK YOU!! πŸ™‚
Photobucket
What I love about Amy’s is they use mostly organic ingredients, don’t have a long ingredient list full of things I can’t pronounce, no bioengineered ingredients, no MSG and rBST free milk product.

Amy’s Vegetable Lasagna

I saw a post today on Can You Stay For Dinner about a vegetable lasagna, so while I was picking up a few groceries, I snagged this.
Photobucket
Why can’t it ever look as good as the picture on the box? Oh well.
Normally, I don’t include ingredient lists but this one is worth a look:
Photobucket
Well, it TASTED yummy. πŸ™‚ Spinach and zucchini are two of my favorite green vegetables and I could barely wait for it to cool down before I dug in. Two thumbs up. I will definitely be picking this up again for a quick meal.
Amy’s Black Bean Vegetable Soup
Photobucket
I’m not sure what I was expecting this to be, but it wasn’t what I expected. Maybe I thought it would have a bit more of a kick. It kind of reminded me of glorified mashed black beans with corn and carrots. I’d still give it one thumb up, but it was a little bland.
Do you like Amy’s products? If so, what is your favorite? What is your favorite go-to quick meal?
4 thoughts on “Amy’s Anyone?

  1. Amy and I became friends in high school, and BEST friends in college! I think I've tried EVERY SINGLE frozen entree–no joke! Lovelovelove. My favorites are: Tofu Scramble, Cheese Enchiladas, Stuffed Shells, and Tamale Pie. The Indian meals are tasty too!It's so funny you posted about this, because my next post is going to be about frozen meals! :-)Gosh, I think my favorite go-to meal is something made with eggs…They're so versatile and can be prepared in so many ways!

  2. hey meg!! thanks for stopping by my blog πŸ™‚ you are adorable and your about me section reminded me a lot of myself. can't wait to read more! hope you have a wonderful friday! xo!

  3. I do like AMy's products! I'm not a huge convenience foods fan but in college I would occasionally grab the lasagna from our little store and eat them before going out! They were tasty, but you're right, nothing ever looks as good as the package!

  4. hey meg!! thanks for stopping by my blog πŸ™‚ you are adorable and your about me section reminded me a lot of myself. can't wait to read more! hope you have a wonderful friday! xo!

Leave a Reply

