My Favorite (Beauty) Things!

My first list of many!

A girls’ best friend may be diamonds, but these things come in close behind.

Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil– Love the original Burt’s Bees and this has a great hint of pomegranate!

Ojon Rub-out dry cleanser– This stuff is AMAZING! I try not to wash my hair more than once a week, to keep my colored hair from fading. Even works after a morning workout. I’ll run a blow dryer through the damp places first. Part hair, shake, spray, shake, spray, repeat. Rub into roots, brush out. It takes some practice to get the method down at first. I’m not sure how it compares to other brands, this stuff is about $24 for a 4.5 oz. bottle, but it lasts a long time. Definitely worth it.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub– Exfoliating makes for glowing skin, and this stuff is gentle and smells great. Even my husband likes to use it. 🙂

San Fransisco Bath Salt Co. Spa Therapy Bath Salts– When we bought our house, I made sure that it had a big soaking TUB. Nothing else I’ve tried holds a candle to this company’s products. The high quality product relaxes, detoxes, soothes, and moisturizes. I can’t get enough!

Redken Extreme Product Line– Recently, I gave up my tryst with being a brunette, which I loved, but let’s face it blondes really do have more fun. Had I know at the beginning of this transformation how it would kill my hair to bring it back to blonde, I may have thought about it twice. I still would have done it, but perhaps I would have not been so shocked. My. Poor. Hair. Though it was blonde again, (and yay! blonde only fades to better blonde) it HATED me. Dry and sad, I made peace by promising to baby it back to health with this product. It’s been about a month, and already much, much healthier.

There is one thing that I had a surprisingly negative reation to:

Hope in a Jar- Philosophy

I was at home one day, and found a sample I recently had received from Sephora. It is a facial moisturizer and I greedily slathered it on. Much to my dismay, about 2 days later, I noticed that there were hives! Spreading rapidly around my eyebrows, accross my forehead, cheeks, bridge of my nose. It was a sad, sad few days after I tossed the rest of the sample, fell into a Benadryl coma each night as I waited for it to go away.

Guess there is something to be said about the little label warning that says test in a small area first. 🙂
Leave a Reply

